The Kind Man Part 1, Steam Punk and A Free Torch for every reader

I was invited to do the Steam Punk Fair in Lincoln last month. On the way there, I met a kind elderly man. The two are unrelated. Or ARE they? To be continued (I lost my notebook)

20131011-135627.jpg

20131011-135917.jpg

20131011-140033.jpg

20131011-140123.jpg
And unrelated, me and technology.
The other day I was in the pub playing Calypso and it was a bit dim so we couldn’t really see the colours of the pegs. So I took a close up photo of the tea light so that I could use the photograph to illuminate the game, like a spotlight in a stadium, you know, that kind of principal.
Here is the photo:

20131011-140404.jpg
So if you ever need to read a book in a tunnel or use a strong flashlight to find your Casio watch under the bed, feel free to use my Tea Light Search Light Photo. You’re welcome*

*=disclaimer- it doesn’t work

Are there any animators out there that could help me bring some ideas to life? I’ve got a great one about watching the last episode of Breaking Bad

Thanks for looking Helen, Isy, David, Donald and Adam.
You know who you are. (You’re Helen, Isy etc etc)

This entry was posted in sketchbook and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Kind Man Part 1, Steam Punk and A Free Torch for every reader

  1. Wow that’s really freaky. The Kind Man looks just like the Kind Man I shared a train with in France. He was just like your guy but he had a stack of old books in front of him. Like a professor.
    I asked (in my ragged French) if the train we were on goes to Lyon. “J’espere”, he said. (how do you say smart arse in French?)
    Anyway, I love the silent panels in your strip. Thanks for the shoutout. Hello to Helen and Isy and Adam from San Francisco.

  2. very nice – i like the grey bits, bit expressionist – had they had felt tips in those times šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

